Home Tags Posts tagged with "Indiancricket"


A poignant moment resonated through the cricketing world, MS Dhoni bid farewell to his captaincy role in the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise, marking the end of an illustrious era. The announcement, made ahead of the IPL 2024 season, stirred emotions in the CSK dressing room, leaving not a dry eye in sight.

CSK coach Stephen Fleming reminisced about the emotional scene in the dressing room when Dhoni announced his decision to pass the captain’s baton to young Ruturaj Gaikwad. “There were a lot of emotions. A whole lot of tears. There wasn’t a dry eye in the dressing room. Everyone was moved,” Fleming recounted. Reflecting on the transition, he admitted that the team wasn’t as prepared for Dhoni’s departure the last time leadership changed hands within the franchise.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, the chosen successor to Dhoni, shoulders the weight of defending CSK’s formidable legacy. Despite the pressure, Gaikwad exudes confidence in his ability to lead the team forward. “It is a privilege obviously. More than that, it is a huge responsibility. But, I am really excited because of the kind of group we have,” Gaikwad expressed in a video shared by CSK. He acknowledged the support of stalwarts like Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, and Ajinkya Rahane, emphasizing his readiness to embrace the challenge.

Dhoni’s decision to relinquish the captaincy arrives amidst speculations about his future in professional cricket. Having clinched the IPL trophy in 2023, Dhoni assured fans of another season but hinted that IPL 2024 might mark his final appearance on the cricketing stage.

As CSK embarks on a new chapter under Gaikwad’s leadership, the cricketing fraternity awaits the unfolding of this transition with bated breath. With Dhoni’s guiding presence and Gaikwad’s determination, CSK endeavors to continue their legacy of success in the IPL arena.

0 comment
0 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail

In an exciting clash in Thiruvananthapuram, India displayed remarkable performance, securing a 44-run victory against Australia in the second T20I of the series. With this win, India now leads the five-match series 2-0. The match witnessed a fierce battle, with India setting a substantial target of 235/4 after being invited to bat.

The opening pair of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad provided a strong foundation, contributing 77 runs for the first wicket in just 5.5 overs. Jaiswal made an impactful 53 off 25 balls before departing. Ishan Kishan joined Gaikwad, guiding India past the 100-run mark midway. Kishan accelerated, reaching his half-century in 29 balls before being dismissed for 52 (32). Gaikwad completed his half-century, scoring 58 off 43 balls in the final over. Rinku Singh added an unbeaten 31 off 9 deliveries, boosting India’s total.

Australia faced a slow start, losing key wickets in the powerplay. Ravi Bishnoi and Axar Patel made crucial breakthroughs, with Bishnoi dismissing Matthew Short and Josh Inglis consecutively. Axar Patel removed Glenn Maxwell in the final powerplay ball. Prasidh Krishna took out Steve Smith for 19. Despite Marcus Stoinis and Tim David’s efforts, adding 81 runs for the fifth wicket, Bishnoi dismissed David for 37 (22), and shortly after, Mukesh Kumar removed Stoinis for 45 (25). Australia lost momentum, losing wickets rapidly. Matthew Wade’s late efforts were not enough to secure a win.

Bishnoi and Prasidh Krishna impressed with three wickets each, while Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel, and Mukesh Kumar claimed one wicket each. India’s powerful display sets the stage for an exciting remainder of the series.

0 comment
1 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail

Our News Portal

We provide accurate, balanced, and impartial coverage of national and international affairs, focusing on the activities and developments within the parliament and its surrounding political landscape. We aim to foster informed public discourse and promote transparency in governance through our news articles, features, and opinion pieces.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Laest News

@2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by The Parliament News

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin