Home Blog Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase One: Full List of Constituencies Voting on April 19

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase One: Full List of Constituencies Voting on April 19

by theparliamentnews.com
0 comment

The eagerly anticipated Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are gearing up for an eventful kickstart with the first phase of polling scheduled to commence on Friday, April 19. Covering a vast expanse of 102 parliamentary constituencies across 21 states, this initial phase sets the tone for the electoral journey ahead.

High Stakes: As per the Elections Commission’s meticulously crafted schedule, the nation braces itself for a pivotal exercise in democracy spanning seven phases. The outcome, slated for declaration on June 4, holds the decisive key to India’s future leadership, determining the next Prime Minister of the nation.

Diverse Landscape: From the serene landscapes of Arunachal Pradesh to the vibrant heartlands of Tamil Nadu, the first phase of voting encapsulates the diverse fabric of India’s political spectrum. With constituencies spread across the length and breadth of the country, the electoral process promises to engage citizens from every corner.

Key Highlights: Here’s a snapshot of the constituencies in focus for the inaugural phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024:

  • Arunachal Pradesh: All 2 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Assam: 5 out of 14 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Bihar: 4 out of 40 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Chhattisgarh: 1 out of 11 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Madhya Pradesh: 6 out of 29 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Maharashtra: 5 out of 48 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Manipur: All 2 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Meghalaya: All 2 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Mizoram: 1 Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Nagaland: 1 Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Rajasthan: 12 out of 25 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Sikkim: 1 Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Tamil Nadu: All 39 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Tripura: 1 out of 2 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Uttar Pradesh: 8 out of 80 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Uttarakhand: All 5 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • West Bengal: 3 out of 42 Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Andaman And Nicobar: 1 Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Jammu and Kashmir: 1 out of 5 Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Lakshadweep: 1 Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Puducherry: 1 Lok Sabha constituency.

Significance: With the destiny of the nation hanging in the balance, the electorate prepares to exercise their democratic right, casting their votes to shape the course of India’s future. As the electoral saga unfolds, citizens await with bated breath to witness the dawn of a new era in Indian politics.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Our News Portal

We provide accurate, balanced, and impartial coverage of national and international affairs, focusing on the activities and developments within the parliament and its surrounding political landscape. We aim to foster informed public discourse and promote transparency in governance through our news articles, features, and opinion pieces.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Laest News

@2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by The Parliament News

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin